Learning & Teaching

Curriculum Overview

There are seven Key Learning Areas which are addressed in the Catholic primary school syllabus.

These are:

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science and Technology
  • History
  • Geography
  • Creative and Practical Arts
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education

At Prouille we follow the Broken Bay Diocese syllabus for Religious Education and the NSW Board of Studies syllabus documents for English, Mathematics, History, Geography, Creative and Practical Arts, Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE) and Science and Technology.

Diocese of Broken Bay (www.dbb.org.au)

5 Water Street, Wahroonga
NSW 2076 Australia
Phone (02) 9489 3233
Fax (02) 9489 3954

Click here for your local Catholic Secondary College